And the winner is….:

BFS students won in 4 categories & placed 2nd in 2 more at the Bedfordshire Festival of Music, Speech & Drama

New Website:

Welcome to our new fantastic website!

Aspire to Engineer:

This year the theme was genetic engineering & BFS came Runners-Up – Congratulations to all involved

Year 9:

Year 9 Options Evening – Thursday 21st March

info logo
Who do I contact if...

There will be occasions when parents and other parties will wish to contact the school. To put you in touch with the most appropriate person and ensure a quick response to your enquiry, please use the contacts below. We shall endeavour to acknowledge all calls, letters or e-mails within 24 hours and respond to the enquiry within 48 hours.

Please remember that teachers are not easy to contact by telephone during the school day, as they will be teaching, in meetings or preparing work. You may find it more convenient to send an e-mail to info@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk and indicate in the subject box “For the attention of…” E-mails will be forwarded to staff regularly during the school day.

quick response

After School Activities & Homework Club

Many activities for students taking place after school. For all enquiries, contact School Reception, on 01234 332299. Reception is open from 8.15am to 4.45pm Monday to Thursday and 8.15am to 4.30pm on Friday. If you wish to speak to Homework club after Reception has closed, please choose option 6 on the main telephone.

Attendance

For enquiries about your child’s attendance, you can refer to your child’s achievement card, which is updated weekly. Alternatively you can contact your child’s tutor or pastoral lead.

Change of Contact Details

To ensure efficient communication between parents and the school, accurate contact information is crucial. If you have any changes to your details, contact your tutor or pastoral lead.

Complaints Procedure

Here at Bedford Free School we believe that any complaints should be handled as sensitively as possible. The school will respond to any complaint as soon as possible. Once we know about a problem we can usually deal with it effectively. However, sometimes a more formal framework is required and this can be found in a document entitled Complaints Procedure.

Parents should address any complaint they have to the Principal in the first instance:

Mr S Lock
Principal
Bedford Free School
Cauldwell House
Cauldwell Street, MK42 9AD

Email: info@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

Finance Office

To enquire about any financial matters affecting your child please contact Ms Carter at finance@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk or 01234 332285.

Lost Property

Enquiries about an item of lost property, please ask your child to speak to Reception

Medical

To advise the school of a medical issue regarding your child, or make enquiries about medical provision, Please call Reception on 01234 332299

New Admissions

For enquiries about admissions contact Mrs Runnegar-Clark on 01234 332275.

Student Welfare

To speak to your child’s Pastoral Leader about any matter referring to their welfare or to discuss any concerns you have about your child’s progress please contact School Reception.

To speak to your child’s tutor, please contact the School Reception on 01234 332299.

Chief Finance & Operations Officer

  • Mrs Edge – bedge@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

Operations Manager

  • Mrs Taylor – ltaylor@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

PA to SLT

  • Mrs Logan – elogan@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

Pastoral

  • Mrs Foley, Assistant Principal, Pastoral – efoley@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Mrs A Runnegar-Clark Pastoral Leader for year 7, 11 and transition – arunnegar-clark@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Ms L Robinson, Pastoral Leader for Year 8 – lrobinson@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Mrs C Costin-Webb, Pastoral Leader for years 9 & 10 – ccostin-webb@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

Learning Mentors

  • Mrs Carpenter – ccarpenter@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Mr Mokhtar – rmokhtar@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Mrs Saffrey – asaffrey@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Miss Setterfield hsetterfield@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

Technicians

  • Ms Cavill – gcavill@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Ms Chappell, DT – lchappell@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk
  • Mr Carbonero, PE – rcarbonero@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

Finance

  • Ms Carter – rcarter@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

Facilities

  • Mrs Taylor – ltaylor@bedfordfreeschool.co.uk

FOI & Data Protection

  • Mrs Edge – bedge@advantageschools.co.uk